Tags

It’s going to take you awhile to adjust to civilian life. And writing a blog about everything that happens to you will honestly help you.

Nothing happens to me.”

If you don’t recognize this, get off the Internet and go watch Sherlock. This is from the very beginning of the pilot episode, when John Watson is talking to his therapist. I have chosen to adopt it as my own, because I agree completely with John. Nothing happens to me. So what would I have to write about?

Well, you know what? So what if nothing happens to me. I’m gonna use this blog for my own entertainment. I’m gonna write whatever the heck I feel like writing, because it’s my blog and it’s a free country. (America, that is.) I don’t even have a pattern I’m going to go with. I’ll review movies and books and songs, I’ll muse about random things, I’ll tell you more than you need to know about Lord of the Rings, and maybe if something DOES ever happen in my dull routine of a life I’ll tell you about that as well. But this isn’t even for you people. It’s just for me. To entertain myself, because apparently nobody else can.

