Tags

Today is Easter, as I’m sure everybody reading this is fully aware of. There’s a lot I could talk about that has to do with Easter: bunnies, eggs, resurrection, The Passion of the Christ (great movie by the way), etc, etc. But I’m feeling really lazy today, so instead of coming up with my own blog post, I’m just going to give you guys this quote from the TV show How I Met Your Mother (at least, I THINK that’s what this quote is from), which I have never seen and never intend to watch. I cannot say that I agree completely with this quote, but it humors me, so I wanted to share it just for fun, and besides, I don’t think the people on Facebook would appreciate it nearly as much as some of you people might.

Jesus waited THREE days to come back to life. It was perfect! If he had only waited ONE day, a lot of people wouldn’t have even heard he died. They would be like, “Hey Jesus, what up?” and Jesus would probably be like, “What up?! I DIED yesterday!” And they’d be all like, “Uhh, you look pretty alive to me, dude…” And then Jesus would have to explain how he was resurrected, and how it was a miracle, and the dude’d be like, “Uhh, okay, whatever you say, bro…” And he’s not gonna come back on a SATURDAY! Everybody’s busy, doing chores, workin’ the loom, trimmin’ the beard. NO! He waited the perfect number of days, THREE! Plus it’s Sunday, so everyone’s in church already, and they’re all in there like, “Oh no, Jesus is DEAD.” And then BAM! He bursts in the back door, runnin’ up the aisle, everyone’s totally psyched. And FYI, that’s when he invented the high five!

